Proposal for composition of the Board of Directors of Aktia plc in 2013

Stock Exchange Release
14.11.2012 at 9.30 a.m.


The presiding officers of Aktia plc's Board of Supervisor prepare appointments of the company's Board of Directors.

The presiding officers propose for decision by the Board of Supervisors on 11 December 2012 that the current number of eight members of the Board of Directors be unchanged.

The presiding officers propose that the present members of the Board be re-elected for the calendar year 2013, i.e. Jannica Fagerholm, Hans Frantz, Kjell Hedman, Nils Lampi, Catharina von Stackelberg-Hammarén, Kjell Sundström, Dag Wallgren and Nina Wilkman. Further, the present Chairman Dag Wallgren is proposed to be appointed as Chairman and the present Vice Chairman Nina Wilkman as Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors.




For more information, please contact:
Håkan Mattlin, Chairman of the Board of Supervisors, tel.  +358 500 459 059

Malin Pettersson, Head of Communications, tel. +358 10 247 6590


Nasdaq OMX Helsinki, mass media,