Interim Report January - September 2002

Interim Report January - September 2002 Biacore International AB will release its report for the period January - September, 2002 on Wednesday, October 23, 2002. To give you an opportunity to discuss the Company's results with management, we hereby invite you to take part in a conference call on Wednesday, October 23, 2002 at 9.00 a.m. EST - which is 14.00 UK time and 15.00 CET. In case you wish to participate in the call, please call the following number in the UK a few minutes before the conference is due to start: +44 (0) 20 8781 0562 Code: Biacore A replay of the call will be available for 5 working days. Please call the following number: +44 (0) 20 8288 4459 Access code: 623162 With kind regards, Biacore International AB Investor Relations Uppsala, October 18, 2002 ------------------------------------------------------------ This information was brought to you by Waymaker http://www.waymaker.net The following files are available for download: http://www.waymaker.net/bitonline/2002/10/18/20021018BIT00420/wkr0001.doc http://www.waymaker.net/bitonline/2002/10/18/20021018BIT00420/wkr0002.pdf

About Us

Biacore™ systems for label-free interaction analysis generate unique data on molecular interactions, giving insights into biological functions and disease mechanisms, and facilitating efficient therapeutic development. Application areas include drug discovery, general life science research, antibody characterization, immunogenicity, biotherapeutic development and manufacture. Biacore AB is a GE Healthcare company. Further information: www.biacore.com