Invitation to Investor/Analyst Conference Call

Invitation to Investor/Analyst Conference Call Announcement of Update on Biacore's Strategic Business Review An update on the Strategic Business Review carried out by Mr. Erik Walldén, President and CEO, since July 19, and the proposals presented to Biacore's Board of Directors' will be published in a press release on Monday, October 4, 2004 in the morning. A conference call with the Biacore's management has been arranged on October 4 2004 at 9.00 a.m. EST - 2.00 p.m. UK time and 3.00 p.m. CET. If you wish to participate in the call, please call the following number in the UK a few minutes before the conference call is due to start: +44 (0) 207 162 0189 Code: Biacore A replay of the call will be available until October 11. To listen, please call the following number: +44 (0) 208 288 4459 Code: 226022 Sincerely yours, Biacore International AB Investor Relations Uppsala, September 28, 2004 ------------------------------------------------------------ This information was brought to you by Waymaker http://www.waymaker.net The following files are available for download: http://www.waymaker.net/bitonline/2004/09/28/20040928BIT21810/wkr0001.pdf

About Us

Biacore™ systems for label-free interaction analysis generate unique data on molecular interactions, giving insights into biological functions and disease mechanisms, and facilitating efficient therapeutic development. Application areas include drug discovery, general life science research, antibody characterization, immunogenicity, biotherapeutic development and manufacture. Biacore AB is a GE Healthcare company. Further information: www.biacore.com

Documents & Links