The Nobel Prize to click chemistry

Report this content

The 2022 Nobel Prize in Chemistry has been awarded to Carolyn Bertozzi, Morten Meldal and Barry Sharpless, for their research in click chemistry and bioorthogonal chemistry – areas that have received wide practical application. Click chemistry means that through smaller building blocks, you can design large, complicated molecules for, for example, the development of new materials. Bioorthogonal reactions are based on the principles of click chemistry but can be used in living cells, which has become important for the development of new drugs.

Read the full article on

This is a press release from BioStock - Connecting Innovation & Capital


Documents & Links

Quick facts

The Nobel Prize to click chemistry
Tweet this