Proposal by the Nomination Committee regarding the Board of Directors of Biotage AB – Yvonne Mårtensson is proposed as new director

The Nomination Committee proposes that the Board of Directors shall consist of six directors. The Nomination Committee proposes re-election of the current directors Ove Mattsson, Nils Olof Björk, Thomas Eklund, Karolina Lawitz and Peter Ehrenheim. Furthermore, the Nomination Committee proposes that Yvonne Mårtensson is elected as new director. Ove Mattsson is proposed to be Chairman of the Board of Directors.

As the CEO of CellaVision AB, Yvonne Mårtensson successfully took the company from being a start up to a global fast growing public company. Yvonne brings more than 30 years of experience from senior positions within international sales and marketing, in particular from med tech and diagnostics. Current board assignments include Arcoma AB, SyntheticMR AB and ELOS AB.

Information on the composition of the Nomination Committee of Biotage is available on Biotage’s website 

The Annual General Meeting will be held on Thursday 27 April 2017 in Uppsala.

About Biotage
Biotage offers efficient separation technologies from analysis to industrial scale and high quality solutions for analytical chemistry from research to commercial analysis laboratories. Biotage’s products are used by government authorities, academic institutions, pharmaceutical and food companies, among others. The company is headquartered in Uppsala and has offices in the US, UK, China, Japan and South Korea. Biotage has approx. 300 employees and had sales of 667 MSEK in 2016. Biotage is listed on the NASDAQ OMX Nordic. Website:



Documents & Links