Communiqué from Boliden AB’s Annual General Meeting held on 3rd May 2013

Dividend and record day
The Meeting approved a dividend of SEK 4 per share and Wednesday, 8th May 2013 as the record day for the dividend payment. Payment of the dividend is expected to occur on Tuesday, 14th May 2013 through the agency of Euroclear Sweden AB.

Board of Directors
The Meeting approved the re-election of the following members of the Board: Marie Berglund, Staffan Bohman, Lennart Evrell, Ulla Litzén, Michael G:son Löw and Leif Rönnbäck, and the new election of Tom Erixon. The Meeting also approved the re-election of Anders Ullberg as the Chairman of the Board.

The Meeting resolved that Directors’ fees shall be payable in the amounts of SEK 1,075,000 to the Chairman of the Board and SEK 430,000 to each Board Member who is not an employee of the company. The Meeting further resolved the payment of SEK 150,000 to the Chairman of the Audit Committee and SEK 75,000 and to each of the members of the Audit Committee, and a fee of SEK 50,000 to each of the members of the Remuneration Committee.

Nomination Committee
The following persons were elected by the Meeting to form the Nomination Committee: Jan Andersson (Swedbank Robur fonder), Thomas Ehlin (Nordeas Fonder), Lars-Erik Forsgårdh, Anders Oscarsson (AMF) and Anders Ullberg (Chairman of the Board).


For further information, please contact:

Marcela Sylvander, Director Group Communications, tel: +46 8 610 1559


About Us

Boliden is a metals company with a commitment to sustainable development. Our roots are Nordic, but our business is global. The company’s core competence is within the fields of exploration, mining, smelting and metals recycling. Boliden has approximately 5,800 employees and a turnover of SEK 50 billion. Its share is listed on NASDAQ OMX Stockholm, segment Large Cap.


Documents & Links