• news.cision.com/
  • Bonava Group/
  • Bonava’s Nomination Committee proposes two new Board members extending the Board with one Board member

Bonava’s Nomination Committee proposes two new Board members extending the Board with one Board member

Report this content

Bonava’s Nomination Committee proposes the re-election of Mats Jönsson (Chairman), Viveca Ax:son Johnson, Åsa Hedenberg, Angela Langemar Olsson and Per-Ingemar Persson. The Nomination Committee also proposes the election of Andreas Segal and Nils Styf as new members of the Board. Frank Roseen has declined re-election. The Nomination Committee thus proposes that the Board of Directors will comprise of seven elected members, meaning an increase of one Board member.

Andreas Segal, born in 1969, studied economics and has a law degree by Freie Universität in Berlin. He is Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Domicil Real Estate AG, Munich, and a Non-Executive Board Member of Neinor Homes S.A., Spain. Previous experience includes positions as CEO of Gateway Real Estate AG, Deputy CEO and CFO of BUWOG AG, CFO of Deutsche Whonen SE and Co-CEO and CFO of GSW Immobilien AG.

Nils Styf, born in 1976, has an M.Sc. (Econ.) from the Stockholm School of Economics. He is President and CEO of Hemsö Fastighets AB, Chairman of the Board of NP3 Fastigheter AB and a Board member of Mattsons Fastighetsutveckling AB. He has extensive experience of the real estate and finance industry, having occupied various executive positions at Citycon, Areim, Doughty Hansson & Co, Deutsche Bank and Merrill Lynch in Stockholm and London.

Åsa Hedenberg, Mats Jönsson, Per-Ingemar Persson, Andreas Segal and Nils Styf are regarded as independent in relation to the company and company management as well as to the major shareholders in the company. Viveca Ax:son Johnson and Angela Langemar Olsson are regarded as independent in relation to the company and company management, but not to Bonava’s principal shareholder, Nordstjernan.

The Nomination Committee proposes the auditing firm PricewaterhouseCoopers AB (PwC) as new auditor. PwC has announced that Patrik Adolfson will be appointed as Auditor in Charge if the Annual General Meeting elects PwC. The proposal regarding the auditor is in accordance with the Audit Committee’s recommendation.

The Nomination Committee comprises Peter Hofvenstam (chairman of the Nomination Committee) nominated by Nordstjernan, Lennart Francke, nominated by Swedbank Robur Fonder, Mats Gustafsson, nominated by Lannebo Fonder, and Olof Nyström, nominated by the Fourth Swedish National Pension Fund (AP4).

The Nomination Committee’s other proposals are presented in the notice to attend the Annual General Meeting.

Bonava AB’s (publ) Annual General Meeting will be held at 3:00 p.m. on 1 April 2022 at Finlandshuset, Snickarbacken 4, Stockholm, Sweden.

For more information, please contact:

Peter Hofvenstam, Chairman of the Nomination Committee

Anna Falck Fyhrlund, Head of Investor Relations
Tel: +46 707 604 914

Bonava is a leading residential developer in Europe with the purpose to create happy neighbourhoods for the many. The company is the first residential developer in Europe to receive approval from the Science Based Targets initiative for its climate targets. With its 2,100 co-workers, Bonava develops residential housing in Germany, Sweden, Finland, Norway, St. Petersburg, Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania, with net sales of approximately SEK 15.5 Bn in 2021. Bonava’s shares and green bond are listed on Nasdaq Stockholm

For more information about us, visit: www.bonava.com