Proposal for the election of Board members in D. Carnegie & Co AB delayed

The nomination committee in D. Carnegie & Co AB (Carnegie) is today due to announce its proposal for the election of Board members in Carnegie at the AGM 17 March 2005. The nomination committee consists of Mats Lagerqvist, Robur (chairman), Anders Lannebo, Lannebo Fonder and Mikael Nordberg, Firstnordic Fonder. Lars Bertmar, Chairman of Carnegie’s Board, has been adjourned to the committee. The nomination committee has had 5 formal meetings. The work has included a formal evaluation of the work of the Board as well as contacts with Carnegie’s major shareholders. The nomination committee has been informed that all present members of the Board will be available for re-election. The Icelandic investment company Burdarás HF, which during the end of 2004 became the largest shareholder in Carnegie after acquiring 20.01 per cent of the shares outstanding, has declared that they wish to propose two names to the Board. However, no proposal has yet been received and the proposal from the nomination committee will therefore be delayed. For further information, please contact Mats Lagerqvist, Robur, chairman of the nomination committee, +46 8 5859 2400, or Birgitta Henriksson, Carnegie Investor Relations, +46 8 5886 86 39.


Documents & Links