The Nomination Committee’s proposal for Board of Directors in Clas Ohlson

The Clas Ohlson Nomination Committee today announces its proposal for the Board of Directors’ composition ahead of the Clas Ohlson AB Annual General Meeting on Saturday 12 September 2020.

The Board of Directors shall consist of eight members.

The Nomination Committee proposes re-election of the Board members Kenneth Bengtsson, Mathias Haid, Håkan Lundstedt, Charlotte Strömberg, Göran Sundström and Anne Thorstvedt Sjöberg. Margareta Lehman and Göran Näsholm will not be standing for re-election. The Nomination Committee proposes that Mengmeng Du and Patrik Hofbauer be elected as new Board members. The Nomination Committee proposes that Kenneth Bengtsson be re-elected Chairman of the Board of Directors.

Margareta Lehman has announced that after two years as a member of the Board of Directors, she will not be standing for re-election. Göran Näsholm has announced that, after five years as a member of the Board of Directors, he will not be standing for re-election.

Mengmeng Du, born 1980, has a Master in computer science from KTH Royal Institute of Technology and a Master from the Stockholm School of Economics. Mengmeng Du has held several management positions in digital start-up companies since 2008, including COO at Acast AB, various director level roles within Operations, Marketing and International Growth at Spotify AB, and VP Product Development at Stardoll AB. She is the co-founder of GetGeek Inc., an IT support start-up company, and a digital advisor through her firm Mimion AB. Mengmeng Du is a board member of Finnair, NetOnNet Group and Saminvest AB.

Patrik Hofbauer, born 1968, is a DIHM Market Economist from IHM Business School, and has a Master from IHM Business School and educations with INSEAD and London Business School. Patrik Hofbauer is Managing Director for Svenska Spel AB, has been the Managing Director for Telenor Sverige AB, Telenor Broadcast & Canal Digital, Clear Channel, NEC Skandinavien as well as Sales Manager for Scandic Hotels AB. Patrik Hofbauer is a board member in the Confederation of Swedish Enterprise (Svenskt Näringsliv), NHST Media Group and Telenor Broadcast.

The Nomination Committee consists of:

  • Kenneth Bengtsson, Chairman of the Board of Clas Ohlson AB
  • Jonas Bergh (Chairman of the Nomination Committee), representing the Haid family
  • Göran Sundström, representing the Tidstrand family
  • Erik Durhan, Nordea Funds
  • Ricard Wennerklint, If Skadeförsäkring AB

The Nomination Committee’s work has been carried out in compliance with the requirements as set forth in the Swedish Corporate Governance Code.

For more information of the respective Board member and the Nomination Committee’s complete proposal please see

For further information, please contact:
Jonas Bergh, Chairman of the Nomination Committee, phone +46 722 33 04 01

Clas Ohlson was founded in 1918 as a mail order business based in Insjön, Dalarna, Sweden. Today, we are a retail company with customers in five markets, about 4,500 co-workers, and annual sales of approximately 8.8 billion SEK. Our share is listed on Nasdaq Stockholm. A lot has happened since the start in 1918, but one thing has remained the same over the years; that we want to help and inspire people to improve their everyday lives by offering smart, simple, practical solutions at attractive prices. Visit to read about our passion for simplifying life in all kinds of homes.


Documents & Links