THQ Nordic acquires Alone in the Dark

Report this content

THQ Nordic has acquired the survival horror classic series “Alone in the Dark” and RTS-series “Act of War” from Atari Europe SAS, France, including all of its assets, intellectual property and publishing rights.

About Alone in the Dark

Alone in the Dark is originally developed by Infogrames and the first game was released 1992 and had average Gamerankings of 90%. The original story is based on the writings of H. P. Lovecraft. Six games of the series have been released, with various themes and locations. Two comic books and two films were created based upon the games.

About Act of War

Act of War is a real-time strategy game developed by Eugen Systems that featured a fine-grained story, fabricated by NYT bestselling author Dale Brown.

For additional information, please contact:
Lars Wingefors, Founder and CEO
Tel: +46 708 471 978

About THQ Nordic
THQ Nordic acquires, develops and publishes PC and console games for the global games market. The company has an extensive catalogue of over 100 owned franchises, such as Saints Row, Dead Island, Homefront, Darksiders, Metro (exclusive license), Titan Quest, MX vs ATV, Red Faction, Delta Force, Destroy All Humans, ELEX, Biomutant, Jagged Alliance, SpellForce, The Guild amongst others. THQ Nordic has a global publishing reach within marketing, sales and distribution, both online and offline. The company has a global presence, with its group head office located in Karlstad, Sweden and with operational offices in Vienna, Austria and Munich, Germany. The group has eleven internal game development studios based in Germany, UK, USA and Sweden and engages almost 1,750 people.

THQ Nordic’s shares are publicly listed on Nasdaq First North Stockholm under the ticker THQNB:SS with FNCA Sweden AB as its Certified Adviser. For more information, please visit:


Documents & Links