FöreningsSparbanken (Swedbank) Q2 Interim Report

FöRENINGSSPARBANKEN (SWEDBANK) Q2 INTERIM REPORT On Friday, August 23 at 08.00 CET (07:00 GMT), FöreningsSparbanken's interim report for the second quarter of 2002 will be published. Friday, August 23 at 16:00 GMT (17:00 CET): Analyst presentation in London at The City Club in the City Suite (19 Old Broad Street, London, EC2N 1DS). You are invited to attend a presentation of the interim report for the second quarter of 2002. Mrs Birgitta Johansson-Hedberg, President and CEO, and Mr Nils-Fredrik Nyblæus, deputy President and CFO, will present and comment on the results, followed by a question and answer session. If you want to participate please let us know by fax, +46 8 723 71 32, or e-mail us at ir@foreningssparbanken.se. Tuesday, August 27 at 10:00 GMT (11:00 CET): Conference Call. You are invited to join our Conference Call at 10:00 GMT (11:00 CET). Mr Nils-Fredrik Nyblaeus, deputy President and CFO and Lars-Erik Kvist, Chief credit officer, will present and comment on the results and question time will be allotted. Please call our conference call operator Genesys on +44 (0) 20 8240 8240 ten minutes prior the start of the conference call. If you are planning to participate, please let us know by faxing this form to +46 8 723 71 32 or e-mail us at: ir@foreningssparbanken.se. A recording of the conference call will be available for 5 days following the event. Dial +44 (0) 20 8288 4459 and access code 143 782. Presentations in Swedish FöreningsSparbanken will also organise the following events in Stockholm on August 23: · Press Conference at 09:00 (CET), at Nemes Hall, Brunkebergstorg 8. · Analyst Presentation at 10:00 (CET), at Nemes Hall, Brunkebergstorg 8. Yours sincerely, Investor Relations FöreningsSparbanken Jonas Blomberg, Head of Investor Relations Phone +46 8 5859 3322, e-mail jonas.blomberg@foreningssparbanken.se ........................................................................ Please return to Marie Persson, fax +46 8 723 71 32, or e-mail ir@foreningssparbanken.se. Yes, I will attend the conference call Yes, I will attend the analyst presentation in London Name:................................................................... Company:................................................................ Fax number or e-mail ...................................................................... ------------------------------------------------------------ This information was brought to you by Waymaker http://www.waymaker.net The following files are available for download: http://www.waymaker.net/bitonline/2002/08/19/20020819BIT00140/wkr0001.doc http://www.waymaker.net/bitonline/2002/08/19/20020819BIT00140/wkr0002.pdf