Report from Gambro's Annual General Meeting, April 10, 2003

Report from Gambro's Annual General Meeting, April 10, 2003 Stockholm, Sweden, April 11, 2003 Gambro AB (Stockholmsbörsen: GAMBaST, GAMBbST), a leading international medical technology and healthcare company, reports the following decisions taken at the Annual General Meeting. Board of Directors Claes Dahlbäck, Sandra Austin Crayton, Wilbur H Gantz, Peter H Grassmann, Juha P Kokko, Sören Mellstig and Håkan Mogren were reelected members of the Board. Lena Torell was elected new member of the Board. At the statutory Board meeting following the Annual General Meeting, Claes Dahlbäck was elected Chairman and Håkan Mogren was elected Vice Chairman. In accordance with the company's policy, Gösta Gahrton was not available for reelection, as he has reached retirement age. Björn Svedberg had declined to be reelected. Dividend The Meeting approved a dividend for 2002 of SEK 1.10 per share, with a record date of April 15, 2003. With this record date, dividends are expected to be paid from VPC (The Swedish Central Securities Depository and Clearing Organisation) on April 22, 2003. Purchase and sale of the Company's own shares The proposal to authorize the Board to decide on the purchase and sale of the Company's own shares was approved. In short this includes authority for the Board to decide on acquisitions of own shares over the stock exchange or by public offer as well as on sales in relation to business acquisitions. For further information please contact: Bengt Modéer, Senior Vice President, Corporate Communications, tel. +46- 8-613 65 33, +46-70-513 65 33 Pia Irell, Investor Relations Director, Corporate Finance, tel. +46-8- 613 65 91, +46-70-513 65 91 Kevin Smith, President Gambro Inc., Investor Relations US, tel. +1-303 231 4750 ------------------------------------------------------------ This information was brought to you by Waymaker The following files are available for download: