Liv Fiksdahl and Andrés Rubio proposed as new Board members of Intrum

Report this content

The Nomination Committee of Intrum AB (publ) will propose Liv Fiksdahl and Andrés Rubio as new Board members at the Annual General Meeting on 26 April 2019.

The current Board members Per E. Larsson, Hans Larsson, Kristoffer Melinder, Andreas Näsvik, Magdalena Persson, Ragnhild Wiborg and Magnus Yngen will be nominated for re-election. Synnöve Trygg and Fredrik Trägårdh have declined re-election. Per E. Larsson will be proposed for re-election as Chairman and Magnus Yngen as Deputy Chairman.

Liv Fiksdahl is Vice President (Associated) of Capgemini Invent. She has held several senior roles within DNB and has been a member of the Group Executive Management for ten years. Her most recent role was Group EVP, CIO/COO. Liv Fiksdahl is a board member of Posten Norge AS, Nille AS, Arion Banki and Scandinavian Airlines, SAS. Liv Fiksdahl holds a degree in finance and management from Trondheim Business School and has attended executive programs at Stanford University, Massachusetts Institute of Technology and IMD.

Andrés Rubio has extensive experience of NPL investments. He was previously a Senior Partner and member of the management committee of Apollo Management International LLP as well as Global Co-Head of Morgan Stanley Principal Investments. He has served as Chairman of Altamira Asset Management S.L., Vice Chairman of EVO Banco S.A. and Director of Avant Tarjeta EFC, S.A.L. He is currently Founding Partner of IMAN Capital Partners Ltd., a United Kingdom-based special situation investment platform, Trustee for Fundación Endesa and independent member of investment committee of Quarza Inversiones. Andrés Rubio holds a Bachelor of Science in Foreign Service, Georgetown University.

The Nomination Committee's complete proposal will be presented in the notice to the Annual General Meeting and on the company's website.

The Nomination Committee consists of Robert Furuhjelm, Chairman (Cidron 1748 Sarl/Nordic Capital), Patrick Lapveteläinen (Sampo plc), Carl Cederschiöld (Handelsbanken Funds), Mats Gustafsson (Lannebo Funds) and Thomas Flodén (AMF and AMF Funds). The chairman of the board, Per E. Larsson, has been co-opted to the Nomination Committee.

For further information, please contact:

Robert Furuhjelm, Chairman of the Nomination Committee
Telephone: +358 407 675 751

Intrum is the industry-leading provider of Credit Management Services with a presence in 24 markets in Europe. Intrum helps companies prosper by offering solutions designed to improve cash flows and long-term profitability and by caring for their customers. To ensure that individuals and companies get the support they need to become free from debt is one important part of the company’s mission. Intrum has more than 9,000 dedicated professionals who serve around 80,000 companies across Europe. In 2018, revenues amounted to SEK 13.4 billion. Intrum is headquartered in Stockholm, Sweden and the Intrum share is listed on the Nasdaq Stockholm exchange. For further information, please visit


Documents & Links