New board members in Kongsberg Automotive ASA

The Annual General Meeting in Kongsberg Automotive ASA held on March 31, 2016 elected Henning E. Jensen, Ellen M. Hanetho and Bruce E. Taylor as a new board members.

  • Henning Eskild Jensen (age 56) has a Bachelor of Arts and a MBA from the University of San Francisco, USA. He has also undertaken doctoral studies at Hochschule St. Gallen, Switzerland. From 1995 to 2001 he held various managerial and executive positions at General Motors, including as Director of Finance Europe for Delphi Delco Electronics and Saginaw Steering Systems (revenues EUR 750 mill in revenues). From 2001-2009 he was Divisional Head (Automotive Division with around EUR 4 bn of revenues and around 20,000 employees), CFO (Electronic Components Segment with ca. EUR 12 bn. in revenues and 75,000 employees), and other senior level management positions in TE Connectivity/Tyco Electronics Ltd. In 2010 and 2011 he was CEO, CFO and Chairman of the Management Board of RHI AG; Vienna, Austria. From 2011-2015 he was with Kistefos AS, most of the time as CEO and Managing Director.

No other current directorships

  • Ellen M. Hanetho (aged 52) is educated from Boston University, Boston, Solvay Business School, Brussels and Insead, Fontainebleau. She has work experience from the Brussels Stock Exchange, Citibank, Brussels, Goldman Sachs, Investment Banking Division, London, Credo Partners, Oslo, Credo Kapital, Oslo and is from 2013 CEO in Frigaard Invest Oslo.

Other current directorships:
NextGenTel Holding ASA
Fearnley Project Finance AS
Fearnley Pensjonskasse AS
Fearnley Securities AS

  • Bruce E. Taylor (aged 63) is educated from the American University, Washington and Harvard Business School, Boston. From 1985 to 2001, he held various senior management positions within Eaton Corporation in the US and Strasbourg, France. (Eaton is a USD 8.4 billion manufacturer serving industrial, vehicle, commercial and aerospace markets). From 2001 to 2007 he was Senior Managing Director and Partner in private equity firm Cortec Group Inc., New York. From 2008-2014, he was President and Non-executive Chairman in Global Thermoelectric, Inc., Calgary, Alberta, Canada.

Other current directorships:
Torq Corporation Board of Advisors
Amacs Process Tower Internals Chairman Board of Directors
ASM Holdco Board of Directors
F Cubed LLC Board of Directors

Following the election at the annual general meeting, the board of directors of Kongsberg Automotive ASA comprises the following members:  Henning E. Jensen (Chairman), Ellen M. Hanetho Bruce E. Taylor, Thomas Falck, Malin Persson, Kjell Kristiansen, Jon Ivar Jørnby, and Kari Brænden Aaslund


Fredrik Tangeraas, Director, Corporate Communications

Phone: +47 32 77 05 35; Mobile: +47 92464699

Investors / analysts:

Philippe Toth, Sr. Vice President, Business development & Investor Relations

Phone: +47 32 77 05 03; Mobile: +47 98214021

About Kongsberg Automotive:

Kongsberg Automotive provides world class products to the global vehicle industry. Our products enhance the driving experience, making it safer, more comfortable and sustainable. With revenues of EUR 1 billion and  10.000 employees in 18 countries, Kongsberg Automotive is truly a global supplier. The company is headquartered in Kongsberg, Norway and has 30 production facilities worldwide. The product portfolio includes seat comfort systems, driver and motion control systems, fluid assemblies, and industrial driver interface products developed for global vehicle manufacturers. Find more information at


Documents & Links