Annual General Meeting in Lagercrantz Group AB August 21, 2002

Report this content

Annual General Meeting in Lagercrantz Group AB August 21, 2002 Dividend A dividend of SEK 0.90 per share was resolved. Board of Directors The following directors were re-elected: Pirkko Alitalo Anders Börjesson Jan Friis Tom Hedelius Lennart Sjölund At the subsequent statutory Board of Directors meeting, Anders Börjesson was re-elected to the post of Chairman. Tom Hedelius was re-elected to the post of Vice Chairman. Repurchase and conveyance of own shares In accordance with the proposal of the Board of Directors, the regularly scheduled Annual General Meeting has today resolved to authorize the Board of Directors to acquire and sell, on one or more occasions, shares in the Company, such authorization to remain in effect until the next following regularly scheduled Annual General Meeting. Acquisition shall be effected over the Stockholm Stock Exchange at the market price in effect from time to time. Acquisition of own shares shall be limited so that the Company's holding of shares in treasury at no time exceeds 10 percent of all of the Company's shares outstanding. Sales of shares held in treasury may be effected with or without regard to the preferential rights for existing shareholders, but not over the Stockholm Stock Exchange. Sales may be effected to finance corporate acquisitions or acquisition of businesses. Next report An interim report for six months will be published November 22, 2002. Stockholm, August 21, 2002 Lagercrantz Group AB (publ) For further information, contact: Jan Friis, President & CEO, Lagercrantz Group AB or Per Ikov, Executive Vice President, Lagercrantz Group AB Telephone +46-8-700 66 70 ------------------------------------------------------------ This information was brought to you by Waymaker The following files are available for download: