Conference call invitation preliminary results for the nine months ended 30th september 2002

CONFERENCE CALL INVITATION PRELIMINARY RESULTS FOR THE NINE MONTHS ENDED 30TH SEPTEMBER 2002 Thursday 24th October 2002 9.30 AM (EST - New York) 2.30 PM (BST - London) 3.30 PM (CET - Stockholm) Metro International's third quarter results announcement will be released on Thursday 24th October, at 8.00am New York time / 1.00pm London time / 2.00pm Stockholm time. The results announcement together with a slide presentation will be available at www.metro.lu. To register for the teleconference or to listen to a recording after the event, please send an email to info@metro.lu. Metro is the world's largest free newspaper, publishing and distributing 25 editions in 16 countries in 14 languages: Stockholm, Prague, Gothenburg, Hungary, the Netherlands, Helsinki, Malmö, Santiago, Philadelphia, Toronto, Rome, Milan, Warsaw, Athens, Montreal, Barcelona, Boston, Madrid, Copenhagen, Aarhus, Paris, Marseille, Lyon, Hong Kong and Seoul. Metro International S.A. 'A' and 'B' shares are listed on NASDAQ and the Stockholmsbörsen under the symbols MTROA and MTROB. ------------------------------------------------------------ This information was brought to you by Waymaker http://www.waymaker.net The following files are available for download: http://www.waymaker.net/bitonline/2002/10/17/20021017BIT00140/wkr0001.doc http://www.waymaker.net/bitonline/2002/10/17/20021017BIT00140/wkr0002.pdf