METRO INTERNATIONAL S.A. TELECONFERENCE CALL RESULTS FOR 12 MONTHS ENDED 31st DECEMBER 2000

METRO INTERNATIONAL S.A. TELECONFERENCE CALL RESULTS FOR 12 MONTHS ENDED 31st DECEMBER 2000 Wednesday 21st February, 2001 11.00 AM New York time 4.00 PM London time 5.00 PM Stockholm time Metro International S.A. (MTROA, MTROB) is pleased to invite you to participate in a telephone conference call to review Metro's financial results for the twelve months ended 31st December, 2000. The teleconference will be held on Wednesday 21st February at 11.00 AM New York time, 4.00 PM London time, 5.00 PM Central European Time. Pelle Törnberg, President and Chief Executive Officer; Jose Rego, Chief Financial Officer; and Jens Torpe, Chief Operating Officer, will present the results and be available to answer questions. The results statement will be released on Wednesday 21st February, 2001 at 9.00 AM New York time, 2.00 PM London time, 3.00 PM Central European Time. The report will be distributed by fax and email and be available at www.metro.lu, together with a slide presentation relating to the results. In order to participate in the conference call, please provide your details to the Investor Relations Manager at info@sharedvalue.net (Fax: +44 (0) 20 7321 5020, Tel: +44 (0) 20 7321 5010). You will then be provided with the telephone conference 'call-in' number. If you are unable to participate at the scheduled time, a recording of the teleconference can be accessed approximately six hours after the end of the call by dialing +44 (0) 20 8288 4459 (access code 671 782) or +1 303 804 1855 (access code 936 037) for seven days after the announcement. For further information please contact the Investor Relations department: Tel. +44 (0) 20 7321 5010 or info@sharedvalue.net. Metro International S.A. publishes and distributes free daily newspapers, comprising 17 editions in 13 countries: Stockholm (Metro and Everyday), Gothenburg (Metro), Malmö (Metro), Helsinki (Metro), Prague (Metro), Budapest (Metro), the Netherlands (Metro), Zurich (Metropol), Santiago (MTG), Rome (Metro), Philadelphia (Metro), Toronto (Metro), Buenos Aires (Publimetro), Milan (Metro), Warsaw (Metro) and Athens (Metrorama). Metro International S.A. 'A' and 'B' shares are listed on the OM Stockholm Exchange O List and on the NASDAQ National market (symbols: MTROA and MTROB). Metro International S.A. 75, Route de Longwy LU-8080 Bertrange, Luxembourg ------------------------------------------------------------ This information was brought to you by BIT http://www.bit.se The following files are available for download: http://www.bit.se/bitonline/2001/02/14/20010214BIT01140/bit0002.doc http://www.bit.se/bitonline/2001/02/14/20010214BIT01140/bit0002.pdf