Conference call announcement: Financial results for the period January - June 2002

CONFERENCE CALL ANNOUNCEMENT FINANCIAL RESULTS FOR THE PERIOD JANUARY - JUNE 2002 Monday 5th August, 2002 11.00 AM (EST - New York) 4.00 PM (BST - London) 5.00 PM (CET - Stockholm) PRESENTERS:Hans-Holger Albrecht - President and Chief Executive Officer Anders Nilsson - Chief Operating Officer Mia Brunell - Chief Financial Officer The results announcement will be released on Monday, 5th August, at 9.00am New York time, 2.00pm London time and 3.00pm Stockholm time. The announcement will be available at www.mtg.se, together with a slide presentation and an operational results breakdown. To register for the teleconference or to listen to a recording after the event, please send an email to info@mtg.se or call the investor relations department on +44 20 7321 5010. Modern Times Group, MTG AB has six business areas: Viasat Broadcasting (Free-to-air and Pay TV channels in nine countries, and the new media businesses - teletext operations and the Everyday interactive TV, internet and mobile portals), Radio (local and national networks in five countries), Publishing (financial news and information services), Modern Interactive (home shopping, e-commerce and logistics), SDI Media (subtitling and dubbing services), and Modern Studios (content production and rights library). Modern Times Group MTG AB's class A and B shares are listed on the Stockholmsbörsen O-list (symbols: MTGA and MTGB) and ADRs are listed on the NASDAQ National Market (symbol: MTGNY). ------------------------------------------------------------ This information was brought to you by Waymaker http://www.waymaker.net The following files are available for download: http://www.waymaker.net/bitonline/2002/07/29/20020729BIT00070/wkr0001.doc http://www.waymaker.net/bitonline/2002/07/29/20020729BIT00070/wkr0002.pdf

About Us

MTG (Modern Times Group MTG AB (publ.)) (www.mtg.com) is a strategic and operational investment holding company in esports and gaming entertainment. Born in Sweden, the shares are listed on Nasdaq Stockholm (‘MTGA’ and ‘MTGB’).

Subscribe