Nomination Committee ahead of 2021 Annual General Meeting

Report this content

STOCKHOLM, October 27th, 2020 — Modern Times Group MTG AB (publ.) (“MTG”) announces its Nomination Committee convened ahead of the 2021 Annual General Meeting.

In accordance with the resolution by the Annual General Meeting of MTG shareholders regarding the procedure for the Nomination Committee, a Nomination Committee has been convened to prepare proposals for the 2021 Annual General Meeting.

The Nomination Committee comprises Klaus Roehrig, appointed by Active Ownership Corporation; Joachim Spetz, appointed by Swedbank Robur Fonder; David Marcus, appointed by Evermore Global Advisors, LLC and David Chance, the Chairman of the Board. In line with past practice, the members of the Committee have appointed Klaus Roehrig, representing the largest shareholder on the last business day of August 2020, as the Committee Chairman.

Please see this section on for information about the work of the Nomination Committee:

Shareholders wishing to propose candidates for election to the MTG Board of Directors should submit their proposals in writing to or to the “Company Secretary”, Modern Times Group MTG AB, Box 2094, SE-103 13, Stockholm, Sweden.

For more information:
Oliver Carrà, Public Relations Director
Direct: +46 (0) 70-464 44 44, oliver.carra (at)
Download high-resolution photos:  Flickr
Follow us: / Twitter / LinkedIn


About MTG AB 
MTG (Modern Times Group MTG AB (publ.)) ( is a strategic and operational investment holding company in esports and gaming entertainment. Born in Sweden, the shares are listed on Nasdaq Stockholm (‘MTGA’ and ‘MTGB’).




Documents & Links