Nomination Committee proposes Nora F. Larssen as new Chair of Nobia

Report this content

Nobia’s Nomination Committee proposes that Nora F. Larssen be elected new Chair of Nobia at the next ordinary Annual General Meeting on May 5, 2020. The current chairman, Hans Eckerström, has declined re-election.


Nora F. Larssen has been a member of Nobia’s Board since 2011. Nora is the Chair of Etac and Emma S. She is Senior Investment Manager at Nordstjernan, where she has been employed since 2008. Her previous experience includes Ekornes, as Board member and Chair; Electrolux (2005-2007), including a position as product line manager, and McKinsey Co (1992-2004).

In addition, the Nomination Committee proposes that Jan Svensson, Arja Taaveniku and Carsten Rasmussen be elected new members of the Board.

Jan Svensson is the Chairman of Tomra System ASA, Fagerhult, Troax and Alimak. He is a Board member of ASSA ABLOY, Loomis and Herenco. His previous experience includes CEO and Board member of Investment AB Latour (2003-2019).

Arja Taaveniku is a Board member of Mekonomen. Her previous experience includes Chief Offer and Supply Chain Officer at Kingfisher Plc (2015-2018), CEO of Ikano Group (2012-2015) and Business Area Manager for IKEA Kitchen & Dining (2009-2012).

Carsten Rasmussen has been COO of LEGO Group since 2017, where he been employed since 2001. His current responsibilities include Chairman of LEGO System A/S with several subsidiaries. He has prior experience from Scan Choco A/S (1997-2001).

Stefan Jacobsson and Jill Little have declined re-election and will therefore step down from the Board at the Annual General Meeting.

In addition to the above changes, the Nomination Committee proposes re-election of the Board members George Adams and Marlene Forsell.

Nobia’s Nomination Committee consists of Peter Hofvenstam (Chairman) representing Nordstjernan, Ricard Wennerklint representing If Skadeförsäkring, Mats Gustafsson representing Lannebo fonder and Arne Lööw representing the Fourth Swedish National Pension Fund.

The Nomination Committee’s other proposals will be presented in the notice to attend the Annual General Meeting in April 2020.


For further information:

Peter Hofvenstam, Chairman of the Nomination Committee, Nobia
Tel: +46 8 788 50 18