Invitation to 3rd Quarter 2012 Investor Presentation Webcast

8 November 2012

Norse Energy Corp. ASA ("NEC" ticker code OSE - NEC, Oslo, Norway, U.S OTCQX symbol "NSEEY") is pleased to invite you to view the live webcast of the 3rd Quarter 2012 Shareholder presentation on Thursday, November 8, 2012.

The live event will be broadcast from Houston, TX and may be viewed through the following link:

http://event.on24.com/r.htm?e=536811&s=1&k=341D51F2F0EA7F6AA923AF2BB9AFF2A6

Prior to the presentation, the shareholder report and presentation materials, and the link to the webcast will be available on Norse Energy's website:

www.NorseEnergy.com

Date: November 8, 2012

Time: 9:00 am CST (Houston); 10:00 am EST (New York); 4:00 pm CET (Oslo)

Viewers are invited to participate in a question and answer period at the end of the presentation.

Norse Energy owns or leases approximately 130,000 net acres in New York State of which ~33,000 lie in the liquids rich shale fairways of Western New York, and the remaining ~97,000 net acres lie in the Marcellus and Utica natural gas fairways of Central New York.  Externally certified contingent resources total 951 MMBOE.

For further information, please contact:

J. Chris Steinhauser, Chief Financial Officer

Direct: +1 713 975 1900

Email: csteinhauser@norseenergy.com