Third Quarter Report 2012

8 November 2012

Norse Energy Corp. ASA ("NEC" ticker code OSE - NEC, Oslo, Norway, U.S. OTCQX symbol "NSEEY") and its subsidiaries ("Norse Energy" or "the Company") today reported results for the third quarter ended 30 September 2012.

The third quarter report and presentation are attached and available on the Company's website:

www.NorseEnergy.com

The Third Quarter 2012 Shareholder Presentation will be broadcast from Houston, TX and may be viewed through the following link:

http://event.on24.com/r.htm?e=536811&s=1&k=341D51F2F0EA7F6AA923AF2BB9AFF2A6

Date: November 8, 2012

Time: 9:00 am CST (Houston); 10:00 am EST (New York); 4:00 pm CET (Oslo) Viewers are invited to participate in a question and answer period at the end of the presentation.

Norse Energy owns or leases approximately 130,000 net acres in New York State of which ~33,000 lie in the liquids rich shale fairways of Western New York, and the remaining ~97,000 net acres lie in the Marcellus and Utica natural gas fairways of Central New York. Externally certified contingent resources total 951 MMBOE.

For further information, please contact:

J. Chris Steinhauser, Chief Financial Officer

Direct: +1 713 975 1900 Ext 105

Email: csteinhauser@norseenergy.com

S. Dennis Holbrook, Chief Legal Officer

Direct: +1 716 218 4210

Email: dholbrook@norseenergy.com