• news.cision.com/
  • Nyfosa AB/
  • The Nomination Committee’s proposal regarding Board of Directors and Chairman of the Board to the AGM of Nyfosa AB

The Nomination Committee’s proposal regarding Board of Directors and Chairman of the Board to the AGM of Nyfosa AB

Report this content

The Nomination Committee proposes that Johan Ericsson, Marie Bucht Toresäter, Lisa Dominguez Flodin, Jens Engwall, Per Lindblad and Kristina Sawjani be re-elected as Board members of Nyfosa AB and that Mats Andersson is elected as new member of the Board. Furthermore, the Nomination Committee proposes election of Johan Ericsson as new Chairman of the Board. The current Chairman of the Board, Bengt Kjell, has informed the Nomination Committee that he declines re-election and therefore will resign in connection with the Annual General Meeting.

The Nomination Committee’s proposal entail that the number of Board members will continue to amount to seven for the forthcoming mandate period.

Mats Andersson was born in 1954 and has a BSc in Business and Economics from Stockholm University. Mats is currently vice Chairman of The Global Challenges Foundation and Board member of Carneo and Länsförsäkringar Liv among others and has a number of assignments as advisor. He has a long experience of capital and stock market related matters, inter alia from The Fourth Swedish National Pension Fund, where he held the position as CEO for ten years, The Third Swedish National Pension Fund and from senior positions at Skandia Liv, Deutsche Bank, S.G. Warburg and Hägglöf & Ponsbach. Mats has been a Board member in several listed companies.

All of the Nomination Committee’s proposals will be presented in the notice to the Annual General Meeting and the proposal and reasoned statement to the proposal on the Board’s composition will also be published on the company’s website at the same time.

The current Nomination Committee for Nyfosa AB comprises Johannes Wingborg, Länsförsäkringar Fondförvaltning AB (Chairman of the Nomination Committee), Lennart Francke, Swedbank Robur Funds, Mikael Falck, Kåpan Pensioner, Thomas Ehlin, the Fourth Swedish National Pension Fund and Bengt Kjell, Chairman of the Board of Nyfosa AB.

Nyfosa’s Annual General Meeting will take place at 3.00 p.m. on May 9, 2019, at Vasateatern, Vasagatan 19 in Stockholm, Sweden.

For more information, please contact:  

Johannes Wingborg, Chairman of the Nomination Committee, tel: +46 739 640 703

Bengt Kjell, Chairman of the Board, tel: +46 705 945 398

The information is inside information that Nyfosa AB is obligated to disclose in accordance with the EU Market Abuse Regulation. The information was submitted for publication through the agency of the aforementioned contact persons on March 20, 2019 at 3.10 p.m. CET.


Documents & Links