Orkla Corporate Assembly meeting

Orkla's Corporate Assembly held a meeting on 21 May 2013. Idar Kreutzer was elected as Chair and Terje Venold was elected as new Deputy Chair of Orkla's Corporate Assembly.

Stein Erik Hagen, Peter Ruzicka, Jesper Ovesen, Jo Lunder and Grace Reksten Skaugen were re-elected as members of Orkla's Board of Directors. Ingrid Jonasson Blank and Lisbeth Valther Pallesen were elected as new members of Orkla's Board of Directors. The new board members' CVs are attached.

Stein Erik Hagen was re-elected as Chairman of the Board and Grace Reksten Skaugen was elected as new Deputy Chair of the Board.

All the members of the Board of Directors were elected for a period of one year.

All candidates were elected in accordance with the Nomination Committee's recommendation.

On 18 April 2013, Orkla's General Meeting authorised the Board of Directors to discontinue the Corporate Assembly after the elections have been completed. This will be done in the near future.

Orkla ASA,
Oslo, 22 May 2013

Idar Kreutzer, Chairman of the Corporate Assembly in Orkla ASA
Phone: +47 93 40 38 08

Håkon Mageli, Executive Vice President, Communication and Corporate Affairs
Tel: +47 928 45 828

This information is subject of the disclosure requirements acc. to §5-12 vphl (Norwegian Securities Trading Act)

About Us

Orkla is a leading supplier of branded consumer goods to the consumer, out-of-home and bakery markets in the Nordics, Baltics and selected markets in Central Europe and India. Branded Consumer Goods comprises Orkla Foods, Orkla Confectionery & Snacks, Orkla Care, Orkla Food Ingredients and Orkla Consumer Investments. In addition, Orkla Industrial & Financial Investments consists of Jotun (42.6%), Hydro Power, real estate and financial assets. In 2019, the Group had a turnover of NOK 43.6 bn and 18,350 employees.