Outokumpu – Composition of the Board committees

Report this content

Outokumpu Oyj
Stock exchange release
March 31, 2021 at 6.15 pm EEST

Outokumpu – Composition of the Board committees

Outokumpu Oyj’s Board of Directors has at its first meeting appointed two permanent committees, Audit Committee and Remuneration Committee, and decided on their composition.

To the Audit Committee, the Board elected Eeva Sipilä as a Chairman and Päivi Luostarinen, Vesa-Pekka Takala and Julia Woodhouse as members.

To the Remuneration Committee, the Board elected Kari Jordan as a Chairman and Heinz Jörg Fuhrmann, Kati ter Horst and Pierre Vareille as members.

For more information:

Media: Corporate Communications, tel. +358 9 421 3840

Investors: Linda Häkkilä, Head of Investor Relations, tel. +358 400 719 669

Outokumpu Oyj

Outokumpu is the global leader in stainless steel. The foundation of our business is our ability to tailor stainless steel into any form and for almost any purpose. Stainless steel is sustainable, durable and designed to last forever. Our customers use it to create civilization’s basic structures and its most famous landmarks as well as products for households and various industries. Outokumpu employs some 10,000 professionals in more than 30 countries, with headquarters in Helsinki, Finland and shares listed in Nasdaq Helsinki. www.outokumpu.com