OUTOKUMPU ? PUBLISHING OF THE THIRD-QUARTER 2004 RESULTS

OUTOKUMPU OYJ   STOCK EXCHANGE ANNOUNCEMENT October 19, 2004 at 4.15 pm

OUTOKUMPU – PUBLISHING OF THE THIRD-QUARTER 2004 RESULTS

The Outokumpu Group will publish the third-quarter 2004 results on
Tuesday, October 26, 2004 at 1.00 pm Finnish time.

A combined news conference, conference call and live web cast
concerning the third-quarter 2004 results will be held on October 26,
2004 at 3.00 pm Finnish time (8.00 am US EST, 1.00 pm UK time, 2.00
pm CET) at Hotel Kämp, conference room Akseli Gallen-Kallela,
Pohjoisesplanadi 29, 00100 Helsinki, Finland.

To participate via a conference call, please dial 5-10 minutes before
the beginning of the event:

UK             +44 20 7162 0186
US & Canada    +1 334 323 6203
Password       Outokumpu

The news conference can be viewed live via Internet at
www.outokumpu.com

Stock exchange release and presentation material will be available
before the news conference at www.outokumpu.com -> Investors ->
Downloads.

An on-demand web cast of the news conference will be available at
www.outokumpu.com as of October 26, 2004 at 4.30 pm.

An instant reply service of the conference call will be available
until Thursday, October 28, 2004 in the following numbers:

UK replay number              +44 20 8288 4459, access code: 797 422

US & Canada replay number     +1 334 323 6222, access code: 797 422


OUTOKUMPU OYJ
Corporate Management

Johanna Sintonen
Vice President - Investor Relations
tel. + 358 9 421 2438, mobile +358 40 530 0778, fax +358 9 421 2125
e-mail: johanna.sintonen@outokumpu.com
www.outokumpu.com

Subscribe