Summary from the Annual General Meeting of 2019 of Resurs Holding

Report this content

Resurs Holding AB (publ) today held its Annual General Meeting. The Annual General Meeting resolved in accordance with all proposals of the Board and the Nomination Committee.

The Annual General Meeting resolved to re-elect Jan Samuelson, Martin Bengtsson, Mariana Burenstam Linder, Fredrik Carlsson, Anders Dahlvig, Christian Frick, Lars Nordstrand, Marita Odélius Engström and Mikael Wintzell as Board members, and elected Johanna Berlinde as new Board member. Jan Samuelson was re-elected as Chairman of the Board. Ernst & Young AB was re-elected as the company’s auditor to serve for the period until the end of the next Annual General Meeting. Ernst & Young AB notified the Meeting that Niklas Paulsson will be appointed as auditor in charge.

The Annual General Meeting approved the 2018 Annual Report and resolved to distribute a cash dividend to the shareholders for the 2018 financial year of SEK 1.95 per share, with Monday, 29 April 2019 as the dividend record date. The dividend is scheduled to be paid to shareholders on Friday, 3 May 2019. The Board of Directors informed the Meeting that it intends to retain the current arrangement to which dividends would be paid on a half-yearly basis subject to the approval at the Annual General Meeting and the Extraordinary General Meeting held in the autumn.

The Annual General Meeting resolved on the discharge of liability of the Board and the Chief Executive Officer for the 2018 financial year.

The Annual General Meeting resolved to approve remuneration of the Board and auditor, and guidelines for remuneration to senior executives.

The Annual General Meeting resolved in accordance with the Board’s proposals, to authorize the Board until the Annual General Meeting 2020, to resolve on acquisitions of the company’s own shares, on repurchase of subscription warrants of series 2016/2019, and further in accordance with the Board’s proposal on a directed issue of warrants of series 2019/2022 as well as transfer of such warrants.

At a statutory meeting held in connection with the Annual General Meeting, Jan Samuelson, Christian Frick and Martin Bengtsson were elected as members of the Audit Committee, with Jan Samuelson as Chairman of the Committee. Lars Nordstrand, Mariana Burenstam Linder and Marita Odélius Engström were elected to the Corporate Governance Committee, with Lars Nordstrand as Chairman of the Committee, and finally Jan Samuelson, Fredrik Carlsson and Christian Frick and were elected to the Remuneration Committee, with Jan Samuelson as Chairman of the Committee.

For additional information:
Peter Rosén, CFO & Head of IR, +46 736 56 49 34
Sofie Tarring Lindell, IR-Officer, +46 736 44 33 95  

About Resurs:
Resurs Holding (Resurs), which operates through the subsidiaries Resurs Bank and Solid Försäkring, is the leader in retail finance in the Nordic region, offering payment solutions, consumer loans and niche insurance products. Since its start in 1977, Resurs Bank has established itself as a leading partner for sales-driven payment and loyalty solutions in retail and e-commerce, and Resurs has thus built a customer base of approximately 5.9 million private customers in the Nordics. Resurs Bank has had a banking licence since 2001 and is under the supervision of the Swedish Financial Supervisory Authority. The Resurs Group operates in Sweden, Denmark, Norway and Finland. At the end of the first quarter of 2019, the Group had 732 employees and a loan portfolio of SEK 29.2 billion. Resurs is listed on Nasdaq Stockholm.