Per Jansson’s mandate extended a further five years

The General Council of the Riksbank decided at its meeting on 10 June to extend Deputy Governor Per Jansson’s mandate as member of the Executive Board for a further five years. Per Jansson’s mandate will therefore run until 31 December 2021.

“During his time on the Executive Board, Per Jansson has contributed to developing the work on both monetary policy and financial stability. We are therefore very pleased that Per Jansson has agreed to stand for re-election for a further period. This contributes to continuity,” say General Council Chairperson Susanne Eberstein and Vice Chairperson Michael Lundholm.

“It is a great privilege to be a member of the Executive Board of the Riksbank. The period 2012-2016 has been very exciting, challenging and instructive. I look forward to continuing to contribute to the development of the Riksbank's work for a further five years,” says Per Jansson.

Susanne Eberstein, Chairperson of the Riksbank's General Council, tel. +46-(0)70-252 66 90

Michael Lundholm, Vice Chairperson of the Riksbank's General Council, tel. +46-(0)70-533 45 55

About Us

The Riksbank is Sweden's central bank and an authority under the Riksdag, the Swedish parliament. The Riksbank is responsible for monetary policy with the objective to maintain price stability. The bank has also been given the task to promote a safe and efficient payment system.