Nomination Committee for the AGM 2024

Report this content

The members of the Nomination Committee are: Lennart Haglund, appointed by Sparbankernas Ägareförening and Chair of the Nomination Committee; Ylva Wessén, appointed by Folksam; Anders Oscarsson, appointed by AMF; Annette Björkman, appointed by the owner-group Sparbanksstiftelserna; Peter Lundkvist, appointed by Tredje AP fonden; Göran Persson, Chair of the Board of Directors of Swedbank AB (publ).

The Nomination Committee is assigned to prepare and present proposals to the 2024 AGM regarding the election of Chair of the AGM, members and Chair of the Board of Directors, and external auditor. The Nomination Committee will also make proposals regarding the number of board members, remuneration to the board members as well as external auditor’s fee. Furthermore, proposals for principles on how the Nomination Committee for AGM 2025 shall be appointed and instruction for the Nomination Committee regarding the work ahead of the AGM 2025 will be submitted.

Shareholders who would like to submit a proposal to the Nomination Committee shall do so no later than 10 January 2024, either by e-mail to:, or by mail to: Valberedningen, c/o Swedbank AB, Valberedningens sekreterare, 105 34 Stockholm, Sweden.

The Nomination Committee’s proposal will be presented in the notice to the AGM and on the bank’s web page.

Lennart Haglund, Chair of the Nomination Committee, tel: +46 70 557 51 29

Swedbank empowers the many people and businesses to create a better future. Our vision is a financially sound and sustainable society. Swedbank Group is the leading bank with over 7 million retail customers and 550 000 corporate customers in our four home markets Sweden, Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania. Swedbank Group is also present in other Nordic countries, the U.S. and China. Together we make your financial life easier. Find out more: