Terveystalo Plc: Changes in the Composition of Shareholders' Nomination Board

Report this content

Terveystalo Plc Stock Exchange release 8 June 2018 at 14:35 p.m. EEST

The Helsinki Deaconess Institute has appointed Laura Raitio as its new representative for Terveystalo's Shareholders' Nomination Board, replacing Maija-Liisa Friman.

EQT VI Fund (Lotta Holding I S.à r.l.) has sold its holdings of Terveystalo Plc and its representative Vesa Koskinen has resigned from the Shareholders' Nomination Board.

Following these changes, the members of Terveystalo's Nomination Board, as of 8 June 2018, are:

· Risto Murto, Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company
· Tomas von Rettig, Rettig Group Oy Ab
· Ole Johansson, Hartwall Capital
· Laura Raitio, Helsinki Deaconess Institute 
· Fredrik Cappelen, Chairman of the Board of Directors of Terveystalo Plc

Risto Murto acts as a Chairman of the Nomination Board. 

Further information on the tasks and composition of the Nomination Board is available at Terveystalo website at https://www.terveystalo.com/en/investors/Corporate-governance/.

Terveystalo Plc

Further enquiries
Kati Kaksonen, Director, Investor Relations and Financial Communications, Terveystalo 
Tel. +358 10 345 2034

Nasdaq Helsinki Ltd
Principal media

Terveystalo in brief
Terveystalo is a listed company on the Helsinki Stock Exchange. Terveystalo is the largest healthcare service company in Finland with net sales and network. The company offers versatile primary and secondary health care services for corporate and private customers and the public sector. The nationwide network covers 180 locations across Finland, complemented by 24/7 digital services.

In 2017, Terveystalo had approximately 1.2 million individual customers and approximately 3.3 million doctor visits. Nearly 9,000 healthcare professionals work in Terveystalo, about half of whom are private practitioners. Terveystalo's services carry the Key Flag symbol and the company is a member of the Association for Finnish Work. www.terveystalo.com