Tieto Corporation: Compositions of the committees of the Board of Directors

Tieto Corporation STOCK EXCHANGE RELEASE 24 March 2017, 8.00 EET

Tieto Corporation's Annual General Meeting of Shareholders was held on 23 March 2017. At its constitutive meeting after the AGM, the Board of Directors elected Harri-Pekka Kaukonen as its Deputy Chairman.

The Board also appointed a Remuneration Committee comprising

  • Kurt Jofs (Chairman)
  • Sari Pajari
  • Endre Rangnes and
  • Jonas Wiström

and an Audit and Risk Committee comprising

  • Harri-Pekka Kaukonen (Chairman) 
  • Timo Ahopelto 
  • Johanna Lamminen and  
  • Jonas Synnergren.  

All Board members are independent of both the company and the company's significant shareholders, except for Jonas Synnergren who is independent of the company and non-independent of a significant shareholder.

For further information, please contact:

Deputy General Counsel Esa Hyttinen, tel. +358 40 766 6196, firstname.lastname (at) tieto.com


NASDAQ Helsinki
Principal Media

Tieto aims to capture the significant opportunities of the data-driven world and turn them into lifelong value for people, business and society. We aim to be customers’ first choice for business renewal by combining our software and services capabilities with a strong drive for co-innovation and ecosystems.

Headquartered in Finland, Tieto has over 13 000 experts in close to 20 countries. Tieto’s turnover is approximately EUR 1.5 billion and shares listed on NASDAQ in Helsinki and Stockholm.  www.tieto.com