Members of the Shareholders' Nomination Board of Tikkurila

Report this content

Tikkurila Oyj Stock Exchange Release
May 31, 2019 at 2:00 p.m. (CET+1)

The Shareholders' Nomination Board of Tikkurila Oyj have been appointed. The members of the Nomination Board are:

  • Annika Paasikivi, President & CEO, Oras Invest Ltd
  • Reima Rytsölä, Deputy CEO, Investments, Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company
  • Annika Ekman, Head of Direct Equity Investments, Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company
  • Jari Paasikivi, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Tikkurila Oyj (expert member of the Nomination Board)

On April 30, 2019, Tikkurila's three largest registered shareholders were Oras Invest Ltd, Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company and Mandatum Life Insurance Company Ltd. Mandatum Life Insurance Company did not wish to use its right to appoint a member to the Nomination Board, and thus the right was passed on to the next largest shareholder which was Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company.

The Nomination Board will elect a chairman from among its members in its organizing meeting.

The Shareholders' Nomination Board of Tikkurila is an organ established by the General Meeting consisting of shareholders or representatives of shareholders to prepare and present annually proposals for the General Meeting concerning the number, composition, the chairman and vice chairman as well as remuneration of the Board of Directors. 

Tikkurila Oyj
Sanna Lehti, General Councel

For more information:

Sanna Lehti, tel. +358 40 511 1757

Sustainable Nordicness
Tikkurila is a leading Nordic paint company with expertise that spans decades. We develop premium products and services that provide our customers with quality that will stand the test of time and weather. We operate in around ten countries and our 2,700 dedicated professionals share the joy of building a vivid future through surfaces that make a difference. In 2018, our revenue totaled EUR 562 million. The company is listed on Nasdaq Helsinki. Nordic quality from start to finish since 1862.