Proposal by the Nomination Committee of AQ Group AB for election of Members of the Board of Directors

AQ’s Nomination Committee proposes Patrik Nolåker as new Chairman of the Board of Directors. Between 1988-2009 Patrik held a number of leading positions within Atlas Copco and ABB. During 2010-2012 he worked as CEO of Alimak Hek Group AB and 2012-2016 as CEO of Dywidag-Systems International. He is today Board member of AQ Group AB, Systemair AB, Outotec Oyj and Dywidag- Systems International.

The Nomination Committee proposes Annika Johansson-Rosengren as new Board member. Annika is today HR Director Region North Bombardier Transportation. During 1995-2014 she had various HR leading positions within Valeo and Bombardier. During 2014-2017 she worked as HR Director of ASSA ABLOY Scandinavia.

The Nomination Committee also proposes Claes Mellgren as new Board member. Claes is one of the founders of AQ Group and since 2010 the President and CEO of AQ Group.

P-O Andersson has given notice that he no longer wishes to continue as Chairman of the Board but to continue as a Board member. The Nomination Committee proposes P-O Andersson as Board member and re-election of Gunilla Spongh, Lars Wrebo and Ulf Gundemark.

Hidayet Tercan has declined re-election.

The Chairman of the Nomination Committee, Björn Henriksson (Nordea Fonder), says ‘’ The Nomination Committee is pleased to propose a new Chairman of AQ Group. We believe that we in Patrik Nolåker have found the right person as Chairman, with the background and competence needed to continue our profitable growth. Patrik has a strong background of value creation in the companies he worked for. He also has a broad international and industrial background from different industries and knows AQ very well from his time as a Board member 2005-2010 and from 2015 until today. With Annika Johansson-Rosengren’s solid experience from HR in combination with a strong business acumen, we believe she will contribute with complementing competence to the Board of Directors. Finally, we are positive that we safeguard the continuity in the group with the two founders and main owners Per-Olof and Claes in the board. With these changes it is our belief that the group has the right conditions to realize the long-term potential.’’

The members of the Nomination Committee are the three largest owners, Björn Henriksson, Nordea Fonder (Chairman), P-O Andersson and Claes Mellgren.

For further information, please contact:
P-O Andersson, Chairman of the Board,  + 46 705 269 077

AQ Group is required to make the information in this press release public in accordance with the EU Market Abuse Regulation. The information was released by P-O Andersson for publication at 08:01 hours CET on February 22, 2018.


AQ in brief

AQ is a leading supplier to demanding industrial customers and is listed on Nasdaq Stockholm’s main market.

The Group consists mainly of operating companies each of which develop their special skills and in cooperation with other companies, striving to provide cost effective solutions in close cooperation with the customer.

The Group headquarter is in Västerås, Sweden. AQ has, on December 31, 2017, in total about 5,100 employees in Sweden, Bulgaria, China, Estonia, Hungary, India, Italy, Lithuania, Mexico, Poland, Serbia and Thailand.

In 2017 AQ had net sales of SEK 4.0 billion and the group has since its start in 1994 shown profit every quarter.

AQ has the highest credit rating AAA according to Bisnode.

About Us

To develop, manufacture and assemble components and systems for demanding industrial customers. With our commitment to Total Quality our customers become long-term partners.


Documents & Links