About Us

World Skateboarding Federation, a governing body of skateboarding, is the only federation to represent all disciplines of skateboarding including street, vert, downhill, slalom, bowl and freestyle. The WSF Board of Directors are: Tim McFerran, United States; Sasha Steinhorst, United States; Maga McWhinnie, Peru; Paco Manzanares, Mexico; Stefan Lilis Akesson, Sweden; Kevin Harris, Canada; Cyrille Harnay, France; Felix Arguelles, United States; Tim Gavin, United States; Jani Söderhäll, France; and Hans Koraeus, Sweden.WSF actively donates skateboards to youth in poverty stricken areas and supports worthwhile skateboarding organizations like Skateistan in South Africa. WSF is currently working with a number of countries, providing leadership and expertise, to help them form national federations. The mission of the World Skateboarding Federation is to promote skateboarding around the world; to grow and connect relevant skateboarders, organizations, brands and manufacturers for the further expansion of skateboarding; to assist in building quality skateparks; to provide financial assistance to top skateboarders to attend international skateboarding contests; to create a centralized judging and scoring system; and to provide a platform to create national, regional and local contests. World Skateboarding federation is a USA incorporated nonprofit 501-c-3 organization. For more information visit www.worldskateboardingfederation.org or follow us on social media @WSk8Federation on Twitter and World Skateboarding Federation on Facebook.