Change in the number of shares and votes in AcadeMedia

Report this content

The number of shares and votes in AcadeMedia has changed through issuance of 160,000 C shares carrying one tenth of a vote per share, i.e. in total 16,000 votes. All C shares are owned by the company.

The share issue was resolved upon by the board of directors on 25 June 2018, on the basis of an authorization by the annual general meeting in the company held on 24 November 2017. The share issue forms part of the company’s long term incentive program, resolved upon at the annual general meeting. Prior to delivery of shares to qualifying participants at the end of the program, C shares will be converted to ordinary shares.       

Today, the last trading day of the month, there are in total 105,463,885 shares in AcadeMedia. 105,138,885 shares are ordinary shares with one vote per share and 325,000 shares are C shares with one tenth of a vote per share. The total number of votes in the company is 105,171,385.

For more information, please contact:
Marcus Strömberg, CEO
Telephone: +46 8 794 4200

Eola Änggård Runsten, CFO
Telephone: +46 8 794 4240

About AcadeMedia

AcadeMedia creates opportunities for people to develop. The 15,800 employees at our 650 preschools, compulsory schools, upper secondary schools and adult education centres share a common focus on quality and development. Our 176,000 children and students are provided with a high quality education, giving them the best conditions to attain both learning objectives and their full potential as individuals. AcadeMedia is Northern Europe ́s largest education company, with locations/facilities/presence in Sweden, Norway and Germany. Our size gives us the capacity to be a robust, long term partner to the communities we serve. More information about AcadeMedia is available on

This information is information that AcadeMedia AB is obliged to make public pursuant to Swedish Financial Instruments Trading Act. The information was submitted for publication, through the agency of the contact persons set out above, at 08:00 CET on Friday June 29, 2018