Annual General Meeting held

Report this content

The Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Bonheur ASA was held today, Tuesday 27 May 2020. All items on the agenda, which had been sent to Oslo Stock Exchange on 6 May 2020, were resolved in accordance with the corresponding proposals placed before the AGM.

The Chairman of the Shareholders’ Committee, Christian Fredrik Michelet, chaired the AGM. The Chairman of the Board, Fred. Olsen, was present by link. 

The proprietor of Fred. Olsen & Co. and Managing Director of Bonheur, Anette S. Olsen, and Bonheur’s auditor, Arve Gevoll from KPMG, were present at the meeting.

The AGM  approved the financial statements and annual report of Bonheur ASA and the Group of companies for 2019 as well as the Board's proposal on payment of a dividend equal to NOK 4.30 per share as recommended by the Shareholders’ Committee. The dividend is estimated to be paid on 8 June 2020 to shareholders registered as such on the date of this AGM. Consequent on the aforesaid, Bonheur's shares will be traded exclusive of dividend as of 28 May 2020.

Christian Fredrik Michelet and Ole Kristian Aabø-Evensen were re-elected as members of the Shareholders' Committee.

In a subsequent constitutive meeting of the Shareholders' Committee Carol Bell and Nick Emery were re-elected as Board Members.  

Please find enclosed a copy of the protocol from the AGM together with an appendix showing the number of shares represented and information on proxies as well as the voting relative to each of the items of the agenda as set out in the summons to the AGM, together with a paper on a presentation by Christian Fredrik Michelet under Item 5.