Composition of Componenta’s Shareholders’ Nomination Board

Report this content

Componenta Corporation Stock Exchange Release on 10 September 2019 at 15.10

Componenta’s Shareholders’ Nomination Board has been established by a resolution of the General Meeting to prepare proposals for the Annual General Meeting concerning the election and remuneration of members of the Board of Directors. The Shareholders’ Nomination Board consists of three members nominated by the shareholders and the Nomination Board will elect a chairman from amongst its members. In addition, the Chairman of Componenta’s Board of Directors acts as an expert member of the Nomination Board. The right to nominate shareholder representatives is vested with the largest shareholders recorded in Componenta’s shareholders’ register on 31 August.

The following members have been nominated to Componenta’s Shareholders’ Nomination Board:

  • Harri Suutari, Chairman of the Board of Componenta Corporation, representing shareholder Etra Capital Oy and acting as an expert member of the Nomination Board
  • Timo Sallinen; Senior Vice-President, Investments; representing shareholder Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company
  • Hanna Hiidenpalo; Director, Chief Investment Officer; representing shareholder Elo Mutual Pension Insurance Company

The Nomination Board will deliver its proposals to the Board of Directors no later than 31 January 2020.


Marko Penttinen
President and CEO

For further information, please contact: 

Marko Penttinen, President and CEO, tel. +358 40 842 2811
Marko Karppinen, CFO, tel. +358 10 403 2101

Componenta is an international technology company. Componenta specializes in supplying cast and machined components to its global customers, who are manufacturers of vehicles, machines and equipment. The company’s share is listed on Nasdaq Helsinki.