Election of Board of Directors in DNB

DNB ASA held its Annual General Meeting on 24 April 2018. In this meeting, Olaug Svarva was elected as new chair of the Board in DNB ASA, with a term of office of up two years. Tore Olaf Rimmereid was re-elected as vice chair of the Board, and Jaan Ivar Semlitsch and Berit Svendsen were re-elected as board members, all with a term of office of up to two years.

The Board of Directors in DNB ASA consists of:

Olaug Svarva (chair)
Tore Olaf Rimmereid (vice chair)
Karl-Christian Agerup
Jaan Ivar Semlitsch
Berit Svendsen

Vigdis Mathisen (employee representative)
Carl Løvvik (employee representative)

Jorunn Løvås (deputy for the employee representative)
Stian Samuelsen (deputy for the employee representative)


Thomas Midteide, group executive vice president Media & Marketing, + 47 96232017
Rune Helland, head of Investor Relations, + 47 97713250

This information is subject to the disclosure requirements according to Section 5-12 of the Norwegian Securities Trading Act. 

About Us

DNB is Norway's largest financial services group and offers financial products and services, including loans and deposits, mutual funds and asset management, life insurance and pension savings, payment and financing services, real estate broking and services related to the money and capital markets.