Greenfood's David von Laskowski nominated for CEO of the Year

Report this content

For the second year in a row, Greenfood's CEO David von Laskowski is a finalist for CEO of the Year in the large company category. With David as president and CEO, Greenfood has grown from being a Nordic company to becoming one of Europe's largest food groups in healthy and sustainable convenience food.

The CEO of the Year award is presented every year by the leadership site The purpose of the award is to draw attention to, and reward, role models among Sweden's CEOs and, through the power of good examples, to influence the development towards more values-driven leadership and long-term sustainable business life.

The criteria for the award are the individual's ability to lead people, how the person actively takes responsibility for sustainability from an economic, environmental, and social perspective, as well as the ability to demonstrate good profitability in their business.

What characterizes David's leadership is, through trust, transparency, and clarity, the cultivation of a culture where every single individual understands the group's strategic direction as well as their role and contribution in it.

“We have created the conditions for individual action in a time when the world around us demands ever faster decision-making. This culture has attracted many top talents to Greenfood and helped us become one of the European leaders and role models in sustainability, health, and digitalization,” David von Laskowski, President and CEO of Greenfood Group and Picadeli, said.

This strategy has also been the basis of the Greenfood group's rapid growth in the Nordic home markets as well as in Continental Europe. The group has also entered the market in the USA, through Greenfood's subsidiary Picadeli, which has grown to become Europe's leading fast-food company in healthy and sustainable take-away food.

About the CEO of the Year 2022
The CEO of the Year award is presented every year by the leadership site under the criteria of leadership, sustainability, and profitability. The award was established in 2012 and is awarded in four categories - small, medium, and large companies as well as Young CEO of the Year. The winner will be announced on November 10th at The Museum of Photography (Fotografiska) in Stockholm.