Annual General Meeting of shareholders in Hufvudstaden 2009

Hufvudstaden held its Annual General Meeting today at the Grand Hotel, Vinterträdgården, in Stockholm. The Meeting adopted the Board of Directors’ proposal of a dividend of SEK 1.90 per share. The record date is Tuesday March 31, 2009 and the estimated date of dividend payment is Friday April 3, 2009.

Fredrik Lundberg, Claes Boustedt, Bengt Braun, Peter Egardt, Louise Lindh, Hans Mertzig, Sten Peterson, Anna-Greta Sjöberg and Ivo Stopner were reelected to the Board of Directors.

Fredrik Lundberg was reelected as Chairman of the Board.

The Meeting decided that a remuneration of SEK 1,575,000 be paid to the Board of Directors, of which SEK 350,000 to the Chairman of the Board and SEK 175,000 to each of the other Board members, apart from the President.

The Meeting decided in accordance with the Board of Directors’ proposal to grant the Board renewed authorization to acquire and assign the Company’s own shares. At present, the Company holds 2.4 per cent of the total number of issued shares.

Stockholm, March 26, 2009


Ivo Stopner

The information about the annual general meeting is information that Hufvudstaden AB (publ) is obliged to publish according to the Securities Market Act and/or the Financial Instrument Trading Act.

Questions will be answered by:
Fredrik Lundberg, Chairman of the Board, telephone +46 8 463 06 00
Ivo Stopner, President, telephone +46 8 762 90 00.

About Us

Hufvudstaden provides office and retailing premises in prime locations in Stockholm and Gothenburg. The Company was founded in 1915 and is today one of Sweden's largest listed property companies and one of the strongest brands in the country in the property sector.