Annual General Meeting of shareholders in Hufvudstaden 2017

Hufvudstaden held its Annual General Meeting today at the Grand Hôtel, Vinterträdgården, in Stockholm. The Meeting adopted the Board of Directors’ proposal of a dividend of SEK 3.30 per share. The record date is Monday March 27, 2017 and the estimated date of dividend payment is Thursday March 30, 2017.

Fredrik Lundberg, Claes Boustedt, Peter Egardt, Liv Forhaug, Louise Lindh, Fredrik Persson Sten Peterson, Anna-Greta Sjöberg and Ivo Stopner were re-elected to the Board of Directors.

Fredrik Lundberg was re-elected Chairman of the Board.

The Meeting decided that an unchanged remuneration of SEK 2,025,000 be paid to the Board of Directors, of which SEK 450,000 to the Chairman of the Board and SEK 225,000 to each of the other Board members, apart from the President.

As auditor the registered auditing company KPMG AB was re-elected, with Joakim Thilstedt as the lead auditor.

The Meeting further adopted guidelines for remuneration to the executive management in accordance with the Board of Director’s proposal.

The Meeting decided in accordance with the Board of Director’s proposal to grant the Board renewed authorization to acquire and assign the Company’s own series A shares. At present, the Company holds approximately 2.4 per cent of the total number of issued shares.

The proposals presented by the shareholder Thorwald Arvidsson were rejected by the Annual General Meeting.

Stockholm, March 23, 2017



Ivo Stopner

Questions will be answered by:
Fredrik Lundberg, Chairman of the Board, telephone +46 (0)8-463 06 00.
Ivo Stopner, President, telephone +46 (0)8-762 90 00.