ICA Gruppen’s nomination committee appointed

Report this content

ICA Gruppen’s nomination committee ahead of the 2020 Annual General Meeting has been appointed. The Nomination Committee’s members are Tomas Emanuelz and Anna-Karin Liljeholm, both representing ICA-handlarnas Förbund, Tommi Saukkoriipi, representing SEB Investment Management, and Lars Lönnquist, representing Spiltan Fonder.

In accordance with a resolution by the 2019 Annual General Meeting, ICA Gruppen’s nomination committee shall be composed of four members who represent the company’s major shareholders, of whom two shall be appointed by the largest shareholder. The Nomination Committee will draft recommendations to the 2020 Annual General Meeting for a person to serve as AGM chairman, board members, the Chairman of the Board, and the auditor or auditors. 

The Nomination Committee will also draw up recommendations for directors’ fees, broken down by the Chairman of the Board and other board members as well as fees for committee work and fees for the company’s auditor. 

In all the Nomination Committee represents approximately 56% of the votes and capital in ICA Gruppen (based a list of shareholders provided by Euroclear Sweden AB as per the last trading day in August 2019). ICA Gruppen’s 2020 Annual General Meeting will be held on 21 April 2020 at Rigoletto, Kungsgatan 16, SE-111 35 Stockholm, Sweden. Shareholders who wish to submit proposals to the Nomination Committee are requested to do so by not later than 3 March 2020, by email to per.behm@ica.se or by letter to ICA Gruppen AB, attn. Per Behm, SE-169 04 Solna, Sweden. 

For more information
ICA Gruppen’s press service, Telephone number: +46 (0)10 422 52 52