Board proposals of the Nomination Committee for the 2019 Annual General Meeting

The Nomination Committee proposes that the Board continue to be composed of eight directors elected at the annual general meeting, with no alternates, for the period until the next annual general meeting.

The Nomination Committee proposes re-election of Olle Nordström, Carl Douglas, Eric Douglas, Anders Böös, Mariana Burenstam Linder and Lena Olving as Directors, and proposes Joakim Rosengren and Johan Hjertonsson as new Directors of the Board. Anders G Carlberg and Jan Svensson have decided to resign as Directors. The Nomination Committee proposes that Olle Nordström be re-elected Chair of the Board.

Joakim Rosengren was born in 1960 and is President and CEO at DeLaval International AB. He has previously held senior positions at the Tetra Pak Group, most recently as CEO of Tetra Pak Nordic and Tetra Pak Packaging Material. Joakim has a MBA from Stockholm School of Economics.

Johan Hjertonsson was born in 1968 and is appointed President and CEO at Investment AB Latour (publ) as of 1 September 2019. Johan has previous experience as President and CEO at AB Fagerhult and Lammhults Design Group AB as well as in various senior positions in product development and marketing within the Electrolux Group. He has a MBA from Lund’s University.

The Nomination Committee for the annual general meeting 2019 comprises the following members: Gustaf Douglas, Chair of the Nomination Committee (principal owner), Fredrik Palmstierna (the Palmstierna family and companies), Olle Nordström (Skirner AB) and Göran Espelund (Lannebo Funds).

The Nomination Committee´s other proposals for the annual general meeting on May 7, 2019 and the reasoned statement on the proposed Board will be available on the company’s website in connection with the publishing of the notice convening the annual general meeting.

Göteborg, March 28, 2019

Jan Svensson
President and CEO

For further information, please contact:
Olle Nordström, member of the Nomination Committee, +46 8 463 37 63

This information is information that Investment AB Latour (publ) is obliged to make public pursuant to the EU Market Abuse Regulation. The information was submitted for publication, through the agency of the contact person set out above, at 10.30 AM CET on March 28, 2019.

Investment AB Latour is a mixed investment company consisting primarily of a wholly-owned industrial operations and an investment portfolio of listing holdings in which Latour is the principal owner or one of the principal owners. The investment portfolio consists of nine substantial holdings with a market value of about SEK 55 billion. The wholly-owned industrial operations has an annual turnover of about SEK 11 billion.  

About Us

Investment AB Latour is a mixed investment company with operations primarily carried out in two business lines; a wholly-owned industrial operation and a portfolio of nine listed holdings of which Latour is the principal owner or one of the principal owners.


Documents & Links