JM AB's Nomination Committee for the 2018 Annual General Meeting

JM AB's Annual General Meeting resolved on Thursday, April 27, 2017 that the members of the Nomination Committee for the 2018 Annual General Meeting would be appointed on Monday, July 31, 2017 by the four largest shareholders/shareholder groups in the company in terms of voting rights, which want to be on the Nomination Committee. The Chairperson of the Board of Directors will be the Nomination Committee's fifth member.

The following shareholders have been identified as the four largest shareholders that are willing to serve on the Nomination Committee, and they have appointed the specified individuals as representatives:

  •  Swedbank Robur Fonder: Åsa Nisell
  •  SEB Fonder: Hans Ek
  •  Länsförsäkringar Fondförvaltning AB: Eva Gottfridsdotter-Nilsson
  •  AFA Försäkringar: Anders Algotsson
  •  Fredrik Persson, Chairperson of JM AB

The shareholders mentioned above represent in total around 15.5 percent of the shares and votes in the company.

The Nomination Committee will prepare and present proposals to the Annual General Meeting for:

  •  Chairperson at the Annual General Meeting
  •  the number of Board Members
  •  Chairperson and other Members on the Company’s Board
  •  fees, distributed among the Chairperson, Board Members and reimbursement for Committee work
  •  auditors and their fees, and
  •  where applicable, amendment of instructions for the Nomination Committee.

The Nomination Committee will otherwise perform the duties specified in the "Swedish Code of Corporate Governance" that applies at any given time and is issued by the Swedish Corporate Governance Board.

JM AB's Annual General Meeting will be held on Thursday, April 12, 2018 at the company's headquarters in Solna.

Shareholders wishing to submit proposals to JM's Nomination Committee can do so via e-mail to: or by letter to: JM AB, Attn: Nomination Committee, 169 82 Stockholm, by Monday, January 08, 2018 at the latest.

For additional information, please contact:  
Åsa Nisell, Nomination Committee Chairperson, Swedbank Robur, +46 (0)8 585 924 00
Maria Bäckman, Nomination Committee Secretary, +46 (0)8 782 85 31

This information is information that JM AB is obliged to make public pursuant to the EU Market Abuse Regulation. The information was submitted for publication, through the agency of the contact person set out above, at 10:00 CET on 2017-10-06.

JM is one of the leading developers of housing and residential areas in the Nordic region. Operations focus on new production of homes in attractive locations, with emphasis on expanding metropolitan areas and university towns in Sweden, Norway and Finland. We are also involved in project development of commercial premises and contract work, primarily in the Greater Stockholm area. JM should promote long-term sustainability work in all of its operations. Annual sales total approximately SEK 17 billion and the company has about 2,500 employees. JM is a public limited company listed on NASDAQ Stockholm, in the Large Cap segment. More information is available at