New Board of Directors for SAS AB

New Board of Directors for SAS AB At an Extra Shareholders' Meeting on November 6, 2001, it was resolved, in accordance with the principal owners' earlier proposal, to approve the appointment of the following Board members of SAS AB: Egil Myklebust, Berit Kjøll, Fritz H. Schur, Anitra Steen, Lars Rebien Sørensen and Jacob Wallenberg. In addition to the above members, the employee groups at SAS have appointed Ulla Gröntvedt, Helmuth Jacobsen and Ingvar Lilletun as employee representatives on the Board of SAS AB. In addition, a nomination committee was appointed, consisting of the following members: Ramsay Brufer, Alecta, Thomas Egebo, Ministry of Transport, Henrik Heideby, PFA, Pia Rudengren, Wallenberg Foundations, Reier Søberg, Ministry of Industry, Ragnhild M. Wiborg, Odin Forvaltning and Claes Ånstrand, Ministry of Industry. For further information, please contact: Henry Sténson, Vice President, Corporate Communications, Tel + 46 8 7971455 or Bertil Ternert, Tel + 46 8 7972944. SAS CORPORATE COMMUNICATIONS ------------------------------------------------------------ This information was brought to you by Waymaker The following files are available for download:

About Us

SAS is a member of Star Alliance™ and can together with its partners offer more than 18,400 daily flights to over 1,300 destinations around the world in over 191 countries.