• news.cision.com/
  • The Nomination Committee’s proposal for new Chairman and Board member of Semcon

The Nomination Committee’s proposal for new Chairman and Board member of Semcon

Report this content

Semcon’s Nomination Committee proposes the current Board member Eva Elmsted as new Chairman and Carsten Browall as new member of the Board of Semcon AB, to the 2021 Annual General Meeting on 29 April.

The Nomination Committee proposes the re-election of Carl Backman, Eva Elmstedt, Jeanette Reuterskiöld and Karl Thedéen as Board members and Carsten Browall as new member of the Board. Tore Bertilsson, currently Chairman of the Board, has declined re-election. Eva Elmstedt, who has been a member of the Board since 2019, is proposed as new Chairman. 

“It is an honour to be asked to take over the position of Chairman and I look forward to working together with the Board and Group Management to move Semcon into the next phase. We will follow the recently decided strategy, with the ambition to increase growth and profitability, both organically and through acquisitions,” says Eva Elmstedt. 

Information about the Board member proposed for election:
Carsten Browall (born 1958), M.Sc. in Business and Economics.
Background: Former EVP Nobel Biocare, EVP Capio AB and CEO RaySafe AB. Leading positions at Mölnlycke Healthcare.
Other Board assignments: Chairman of Global Health Partner AB (publ) and Cellink AB (publ) as well as Board member of Bure Equity AB (publ).

The Nomination Committee:
Semcon’s Nomination Committee for the 2021 Annual General Meeting is comprised of Karin Dennford (JCE Group Aktiebolag) Chairman of the Nomination Committee, Mats Andersson (Nordea Investment Funds), Johan Hagberg and the Chairman of the Board Tore Bertilsson (co-opted member), who together represented 38.6 per cent of the votes associated with all the shares in the company as of 31 August 2020.


The information was submitted for publication, through the agency of the contact person set out below, at 3.00 p.m. CET on 22 March 2021.

For more information, please contact:

Karin Dennford, Chairman of the Nomination Committee
Tel: +46 (0)730-549 421
Email: karin.dennford@jcegroup.se

Semcon is an international technology company. We turn technology into excellent user experiences by combining digital edge and engineering expertise. With diverse multi-disciplinary teams we add new perspectives creating sustainable and competitive businesses. Regardless if you aim to recharge a current product or service, reinvent new technology or reimagine future needs, our focus is always on human needs and behaviour in order to develop solutions with the clearest benefits to people and our planet. By combining our 40 years of advanced engineering, strategic innovation, digital services and product information solutions, we drive transformation in a wide range of industries with more than 1,800 dedicated employees based in seven different countries. Read more on semcon.com