Nomination Committee’s revised recommendation for the Board of Directors ahead of 2016 AGM

Against the background of Kim Gran’s notification to the Nomination Committee that he will not be available for election to SSAB’s Board of Directors, the Nomination Committee has revised its recommendation for the Board of Directors ahead of the 2016 Annual General Meeting.

The Nomination Committee of SSAB AB proposes the re-election of board members Petra Einarsson, Bengt Kjell, Matti Lievonen, Martin Lindqvist, Annika Lundius, John Tulloch and Lars Westerberg. Kim Gran has declined re-election. Marika Fredriksson is proposed for new election. Bengt Kjell is proposed as the Chairman of the Board.

The Nomination Committee thus proposes eight regular directors and no deputies. In other respects, the Nomination Committee’s recommendation is unchanged from that stated in the previously published AGM notice. The Nomination Committee’s revised report is available on SSAB’s website.

The Nomination Committee’s members are Helena Stjernholm (Industrivärden, chair of the Nomination Committee), Kari A. J. Järvinen (Solidium Oy), Åsa Nisell (Swedbank Robur Fonder), Ulf Strömsten (Catella fonder) and Bengt Kjell (Board Chairman).

The Annual General Meeting will be held at 1pm (CEST) on April 7, 2016, at Hotel Rival in Stockholm.

Stockholm April 1, 2016
SSAB AB (publ)

This information is published by SSAB pursuant to the requirements of the Swedish Securities Market Act and the Finnish Securities Market Act. Submitted for publication at 8.30pm CEST, April 1, 2016.

For further information, please contact:
Andreas Koch, Head of Investor Relations,, +46 8 45 45 729

SSAB is a Nordic and US-based steel company. SSAB offers value added products and services developed in close cooperation with its customers to create a stronger, lighter and more sustainable world. SSAB has employees in over 50 countries. SSAB has production facilities in Sweden, Finland and the US. SSAB is listed on the Nasdaq OMX Nordic Exchange in Stockholm and has a secondary listing on the Nasdaq OMX in Helsinki.