Nomination Committee for the AGM 2020

Report this content

The Annual General Meeting of Swedbank AB will be held on Thursday 26 March 2020. The following are the members of the Nomination Committee: Lennart Haglund, appointed by Sparbankernas Ägareförening and Chair of the Nomination Committee; Ylva Wessén, appointed by Folksam; Charlotte Rydin, appointed by Alecta; Anders Oscarsson, appointed by AMF; Peter Karlström, appointed by the owner-group Sparbanksstiftelserna; Göran Persson, Chair of the Board of Directors of Swedbank AB.

The Nomination Committee will prepare and make proposals to the 2020 AGM regarding the election of Chair of the AGM, Chair of the Board, and other board members. The committee will also make proposals regarding remuneration to the board members as well as external auditor’s fees and submit proposal for principles for the selection of a Nomination Committee for 2021.

Shareholders who would like to forward a proposal to the Nomination Committee shall submit a proposal no later than 7 January 2020 either by e-mail to: or by mail to: Valberedningen c/o Swedbank AB, Valberedningens sekreterare, Group Legal, 105 34 Stockholm, Sweden.

The Nomination Committee’s proposal will be presented in the notice to the AGM and on the bank’s web page.

Lennart Haglund, Chair of the Nomination Committee, tel: +46 70 557 51 29
Unni Jerndal, Press Officer, Swedbank, tel: +46 73 092 11 80

Swedbank encourages a sound and sustainable financial situation for the many households and businesses. As a leading bank in the home markets of Sweden, Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania, Swedbank offers a wide range of financial services and products. Swedbank has over 7 million retail customers and around 600 000 corporate customers and organisations with 172 branches in Sweden and 122 branches in the Baltic countries. The group is also present in other Nordic countries, the US and China. As of 30 June, 2019 the group had total assets of SEK 2 280 billion. Read more at



Documents & Links