Vestas Wind Systems A/S' annual general meeting on 26 March 2009

The annual general meeting of Vestas Wind Systems A/S has been held today.      

Items 1 to 3 of the agenda were discussed and approved as presented. There will 
be no distribution of dividend for 2008.                                        

Håkan Eriksson and Ola Rollén were elected as new members of the Board of       
Directors. Håkan Eriksson is employed as Senior Vice President, Chief Technology
Officer and head of Group Function Technology & Portfolio Management at         
Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson in Sweden. Furthermore, he holds the following  
fiduciaries: Member of the Boards of Anoto Group AB (Sweden) and Linköping      
University (Sweden). Ola Rollén is employed as President and CEO of Hexagon AB  
in Sweden. The other proposed board members to be elected by the general meeting
were all re-elected, cf. item 4 of the agenda.                                  

PricewaterhouseCoopers Statsautoriseret Revisionsaktieselskab and KPMG          
Statsautoriseret Revisionspartnerselskab were re-appointed as auditors of the   
company, cf. item 5.                                                            
The proposal regarding the approval of the overall guidelines for incentive pay 
for the members of the Executive Management of Vestas Wind Systems A/S was      
discussed and approved, cf. item 6. The company's Articles of Association will  
be changed accordingly i.e. the following new article will be included:         
”Article 13 Guidelines for incentive pay                                        
The Company has adopted guidelines for incentive pay for the members of the     
Executive Management pursuant to section 69b of the Danish Public Companies Act.
The guidelines have been approved by the General Meeting and are accessible on  
the Company website                                                             

Furthermore, the Board of Directors was authorised to acquire treasury shares in
the period up until the next annual general meeting up to a total nominal value 
of 10 per cent of the company's share capital at the time in question.          

After the annual general meeting, the Board of Directors held a statutory board 
meeting. At the meeting Bent Erik Carlsen was re-elected as Chairman of the     
Board and Torsten Erik Rasmussen was re-elected as Duputy Chairman of the Board.

Any questions may be addressed to the Executive Management at Vestas Wind       
Systems A/S,                                                                    
tel. +45 9730 0000.                                                             

Yours sincerely                                                                 
Vestas Wind Systems A/S                                                         

Bent Erik Carlsen                                                               
Chairman of the Board of Directors


Documents & Links