Betsson AB’s Nomination Committee revises previous proposals for board members

Report this content

The Nomination Committee of Betsson AB has today been informed by Louise Nylén that due to other commitments she is no longer available to the Nomination Committee as a proposed board member of Betsson AB.

The Nomination Committee hence revises its current proposal to propose only six members, with Andrew McCue being proposed as a new member while Patrick Svensk, Fredrik Carlsson, Jan Nord, Eva Leach and Johan Lundberg are proposed to be re-elected as board members. The Nomination Committee still also proposes Patrick Svensk as Chairman of the Board. The Nomination Committee stands by its decision on total remuneration to the Board, with a reduction in the total fee to reflect six and not seven members.

Mathias Hedlund and Kicki Wallje-Lund have, as previously communicated, declined re-election.


For further information, please contact:

Patrick Svensk, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Betsson AB, +46 8 506 403 00


About Betsson AB

Betsson AB (publ) is a holding company that invests in and manages fast-growing companies within online gaming. The company is one of the largest in online gaming in Europe and has the ambition to outgrow the market, organically and through acquisitions. This should be done in a profitable and sustainable manner, primarily in locally regulated markets. Betsson AB is listed at Nasdaq Stockholm, Large Caps (BETS).


Documents & Links